TV Abyss The Hollow Crown

The Hollow Crown

Alpha Coders 1 Images
Interact with the TV Show: Favorite I'm Watching This I've Watched This I Gave Up Watching This I Own This I Want To Watch This I Want To Buy This


The Hollow Crown is a series of British television films featuring William Shakespeare's History Plays. The first Season is an adaptation of Shakespeare's second historical tetralogy, the Henriad: Richard II, Henry IV, Part I and Henry IV, Part II (treated as one film in two parts in the series) and Henry V. The Second Season is subtitled "The Wars of the Roses" as a reference to its scope. It is based on Shakespeare's first tetralogy: Henry VI: Part I, Henry VI: Part II, Henry VI: Part III (treated as two films in the series) and Richard III.
TV Show Info
Franchise: -
Status: Ended
First Air Date: 2012-06-30
Last Air Date: 2016-05-21
Number of Seasons: 2
Number of Episodes: 7
Episode Length: 114
Network: BBC Two
Genres: Drama History

Support TV Databases and APIs! - The Movie Database