TV Abyss The League of Gentlemen

The League of Gentlemen

Alpha Coders 2 Images
Interact with the TV Show: Favorite I'm Watching This I've Watched This I Gave Up Watching This I Own This I Want To Watch This I Want To Buy This


The League of Gentlemen is a British comedy television series that premiered on BBC Two in 1999. The show is set in Royston Vasey, a fictional town in Northern England based on Bacup, Lancashire. It follows the lives of dozens of bizarre townspeople, most of whom are played by three of the show's four writers—Mark Gatiss, Steve Pemberton, and Reece Shearsmith—who, along with Jeremy Dyson, formed the League of Gentlemen comedy troupe in 1995. The series originally aired for three series from 1999 until 2002 followed by a film in 2005. A three-part revival mini-series was broadcast in December 2017 to celebrate the group's 20th anniversary.
TV Show Info
Franchise: -
Status: Ended
First Air Date: 1999-01-11
Last Air Date: 2002-10-31
Number of Seasons: 3
Number of Episodes: 18
Episode Length: 30
Network: BBC Two
Genres: Comedy

Support TV Databases and APIs! - The Movie Database